Scotland’s Life Sciences Dinner and Annual Awards | Finalists
Scotland’s vibrant life sciences industry contributes more than £3 billion a year to the Scottish economy and is globally recognised for its impact and high levels of innovation.
Scotland, lifesciences, event, awards, business
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16470,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.8.0,vc_responsive

The organisers are delighted to announce the finalists for the 2021 Scotland’s Life Sciences Awards.


Three finalists have made the shortlist in each of seven categories, with the winners to be announced on the night of the Awards, on 24 March 2021 at the Hilton, Glasgow.


The finalists are as follows:

Business Leadership Award, sponsored by Opportunity North East

  • The management team at BioAscent Discovery Ltd

  • The management team at EnteroBiotix Ltd

  • Giles Hamilton at ODx Innovations Ltd

Innovation Award, sponsored by Close Brothers Asset Finance

  • Cuantec Ltd

  • Glasgow Precision Oncology Laboratory

  • Sirakoss Ltd

Innovative Collaboration Award, sponsored by Marks & Clerk

  • Elasmogen Ltd and Almac Discovery Ltd

  • Industrial Centre for AI Research in Digital Diagnostics (iCAIRD)

  • Medtronic Ltd

Investment of the Year Award, sponsored by Addleshaw Goddard

  • Medannex Ltd

  • Edinburgh Molecular Imaging Ltd

  • Current Health Ltd

Rising Stars: Extraordinary Talent Award, sponsored by Hyper Recruitment

  • Harper van Steenhouse at BioClavis Ltd

  • Gregor Russell at EnteroBiotix Ltd

  • Giles Hamilton at ODx Innovations Ltd

Rising Stars: High Growth Award, sponsored by Charles River Laboratories

  • BioAscent Discovery Ltd

  • BioClavis Ltd

  • Roslin Technologies Ltd

Outstanding Skills Development Award, sponsored by Skills Development Scotland

  • Medannex Ltd

  • Merck

  • The School of Health, Science and Technology

Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Eurofins Biopharma Product Testing UK

Each year we recognise an exceptional life sciences leader who has made a significant contribution to the growth of the life sciences sector in Scotland. All will be revealed on the night!

Tickets are still available to buy for the glittering Awards dinner on 19 March at the Hilton Glasgow